Loved You Yesterday // Michigan Wedding Photography

I’m in full on editing mode right now.  I LOVE editing.  Creating images has changed for me over the years… I now usually have a vision for each photo I take and how I want it to look finished.  It is always magical to finish an image and see the image in my head come to life.  Currently working on beautiful family sessions plus I took my own kids out for some photos.  I take a thousand photos of my kids with my phone when we are out and about but I try at least once a year to capture each child alone with their personality, style, and favorite things.  I’ll share some of those later.

Today I’m beginning the backlog of favorite wedding images from this year, starting with one that I was very excited to photograph.  I worked with Departing Line Studios.  I was thrilled when Dotti told me the couple were looking for a photographer for their wedding being held down the road from my home, at a venue that was just trying out their first wedding, Camp Nash.  The camp property was beautiful, the chapel and lodge were quaint and rustic.  With my DIY eyes and Joanna Gaines influenced brain (anyone else like to binge on Fixer Upper?! I love them!), I could see this place becoming a hot spot for weddings in my little village.  The bride and groom were lovely and the details were a perfect combination of natural and tastefully casual.

Loved you yesterday. Love you still. Always have. Always will.

campnash1

camp-nash-2

campnash4

campnash9-1

campnash6

campnash7

campnash5

campnash8

campnash9-2

campnash9-4

campnash9-3

campnash9-5

campnash9-6

campnash9-7

 

signature-lovedwells

http://www.lovedwells.com

Dryden Michigan Lifestyle Wedding and Family Photographer

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

